Hi from Switzerland! 🇨🇭

Hi everyone! :call_me_hand:
I’m from Switzerland and I live in Bern, our capital city!

I discovered the handpan just three months ago on a new year’s cacao ceremony and it was mesmerizing!

I got my first handpan in mid February. It’s a handmade D Kurd 9 from Italy. I don’t know the maker’s name yet unfortunately, will have to check with my friend who got it for me.

I started David’s essential course about a month ago and am slowly making progress and having a lot of fun! I’m a real beginner with no musical background, so really having to take it slow. There’s so much to discover :slight_smile:

11 Likes

Welcome in The Handpan Village my friend :slight_smile:

2 Likes

Hei @Nightbaron!
It is great to be a rookie at handpan indeed :slight_smile: I enjoy the moments when I realize that the rhythm that I felt puzzled about a few weeks ago is now “in my hands” and I can actually look around or talk to my kids while playing it :star-struck: small steps, but feel priceless.

5 Likes

Hello and welcome! David’s essential is great to start with, he’s really good into making it easy and understandable for beginners, essential helped me as well to understand a lot about rhythm, counting but also you to have a lot of fun :slight_smile: ! Wish you the best in your handpan exploration journey

2 Likes

Hi, from Vancouver Island, Canada. I’m glad you found “Essentials”. I think the course is great!

2 Likes

Hi @Reed!
My aunt lives on your island :hugs:

Yes I love the course! I applied before even having my handpan! I tried to rent one but it is not easy because there’s hardly any offer.

2 Likes

I’m working on Essentials and Music Theory lessons. I’m super excited about #TogetherAtHome Handpan Bundle because even though I’m a beginner I got a chance to attempt to play New York Handpan 01. That YouTube video was the first time I discovered the hand pan! Thank you Sam and David!

1 Like