Videos: Thank you for listening and your opinions

Hello world!
I’m French, sorry for my English…lol
I’ve been learning Handpan for a few months with David’s classes. I’m starting to get into my own compositions. It’s a start…
I’d like to hear your opinions and criticisms.
Thank you for listening! :kissing_heart:

My instrument is an Angel Handpans, Gamme : C#, Aeolian - Notes : (C#) G# A B C# D# E F# G#

1- “Shooting star”

2- “Rising Sun”

3 Likes

That was beautiful! The second one is my favorite. I am in love with this instrument although I haven’t purchased one yet. I wonder what brand material yours is made from? The scale of yours is my favorite of all of them that I’ve heard. I live in Houston, Texas, USA and I can’t seem to locate anyone in my area that plays this instrument much less sells them. So I haven’t been able to actually touch one but my hands seem ready to find an instrument. So each weekend I spend my Saturday online. Your music brightened my morning! Thank you.

3 Likes

Hi, forgive my mistakes in English, i use google translate, :sweat_smile:

Thank you very much for your comment. It touched and moved me, it encourages me to continue publishing. My Handpan is simply in nitrided steel, it’s an Angel Handpans Scale: C, Aeolian. - Notes: (C#)-G#-A-B-C#-D#-E-F#-G#.

Here is the facebook page of my handpanmaker Phil. I know he sends them all over the world:

NB: I just added a new video :grinning:

1 Like

Thank you for your quick reply. You did great with Google English.

The fact that your music resonated with me now makes absolute beautiful sense as the aeolian scale is my very favorite. We must have a quite similar taste in preference.

After weeks of research and exploring and learning all about this instrument, the manufacturers, scales and options, I took the plunge and ordered my instrument yesterday! Like yours, mine is aeolian in nitrided steel. I just can’t wait to get it. I’m so excited.